“The voice of silence”

A friend gaOonaghve me this book as a gift. Oonagh, the author was about the same age as one of my Grannies, also born in Co. Leitrim, Ireland.  How very different their lives were!

I liked the writing style of the book but I did feel, when reading, it glossed over some delicate issues. Now I’ve finished the book I now think it was her way of acknowledging events but not casting judgement on those who she mentioned. Instead drawing on her experience and using it to really think about what she wanted to do with her life. A very good read in my humble opinion.

mindful-meditation-wolf-head_bw_fa-1-page-001

 

Leave a Reply

