Sometimes the river is dry

Inspirthexfiles dogsation has been lacking the last couple of weeks. The procedure I had a few weeks ago took more out of me than I expected. Juno being unwell also added to the stress.

I could say that having to give Juno tablets every few hours was tiring and it probably was. But looking after him gave me a focus. I am a terrible patient and unless I’m really in bed unable to move I am fiercely independent. Looking after Juno meant I stayed in one place and rested. I thought about the time throughout the day as I had to be mindful of what had to be done.

Today we decided to go out for a short drive. The picture of the three dogs was taken today. It warms my heart to see the happiness in their eyes. Yes, they are strong willed and very vocal dogs;but I wouldn’t have them any other way. I see how they look after each other. How they play and tease.

What I have taken from the last few weeks is sometimes a little stress is goomindful-meditation-wolf-head_bw_fa-1-page-001d. Also, at times I need to have a purpose to help me through rough times in my life. But also that laughter and love are very important. I would go so far as to say they are fundamental to my well being.

 

Leave a Reply

