It couldn’t work…..could it?!

lord of the ringsYou can’t just pick up a pack of cards and just do readings……or can you?

Last week was bit of a mixed bag for a variety of reasons. Tuesday morning I passed a charity shop and I spotted something to do with Lord of the Rings. I’m not totally geeky but I do enjoy reading the books. So, I decided that if it was still there on Friday I would have a proper look.  As it happened the item was still there. So I went in an had a look. Cards, map, fake gold ring…..the set was complete. The cards felt really nice and I had a warm fuzzy feeling.

So, I did what I do to cleanse the cards and thought would they work. I happened to be doing some readings on Friday night and I decided to bring the cards with me. I used my usual cards and then gave people the choice of having a quick reading with the Lord of the Rings cards.

Well, knock me down with a feather the readings were all accepted. Does it matter what card I use as an intuitive reader? It looks like it doesn’t. My trust and belief were there and that is all I needed.mindful-meditation-wolf-head_bw_fa-1-page-001

Have you ever had a similar experience?

Leave a Reply

