Surprising people with an invitation to a book reading.

20140525_093319Many years ago I used to avidly read the newspapers looking to see if anybody of note was scheduled to do book signings. I had a great time meeting people like Ruby Wax. I was disappointed I didn’t get to meet Ike Turner but I was able to phone the book shop and reserve a signed copy of his book.

Which brings me to today’s adventure. I was asked if I would bring a friend to a book reading event at work. I thought why not. Along the way I invited a few more colleagues who in turn brought a few more people. A full house! It was lovely listening to Clare Lydon read extracts from a couple of her books. The questions and answer session was interesting and engaging.  One of my colleagues walked out saying ‘ I never knew romantic fiction existed!’.

I have recently started listening to audio books. I like the tone of voice, the vibrational energy and the love held for the spoken word.

Do you prefer reading books or listening to audios?! Drop me a line and tell me about it.mindful-meditation-wolf-head_bw_fa-1-page-001

Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to read my blog entries and left lovely comments. It is very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

