Learning new things….or rather revisiting old skills

seaside

Back in the day I was really into technology. I went on all the courses and my skills were reasonably good. I could even take a computer apart and rebuild it. Now, well I think plug and play technology has made me lazy.

During the week a friend of a friend, where would we be without those?!, helped me make a couple of vocal recordings. Now they are are rough but I have to start somewhere. Great so I have the audio and I listened to it today. Imagery….I thought, that’s what it needs. Where to begin? What supports what file types? All questions I had to painstakingly answer to achieve the end result.

my initial try at splicing pictures with audio

A bit like life isn’t it. Working out what is right and how I fit in; learning not only my place in society but also my place in the wider universe. Is it just plug and play or should I be putting the pieces together myself?mindful-meditation-wolf-head_bw_fa-1-page-001

I don’t think it is a solo journey as I have met many wonderful people so far and I feel there are many more to encounter.

If you would like to talk about this or anything else I’ve blogged about get in touch.

5 thoughts on “Learning new things….or rather revisiting old skills

  1. Hmmm, I am working towards audios of my visualisation scripts. So far, I have a microphone, a bunch of scripts I’ve written, lots of images – I just need to put it all together and then work on a way to get in onto my blog.
    Good luck with your plans 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

