Where are Mulder and Scully when you need them.

fb_img_1487790993034

I had bit of an odd day today. I felt people were trying to guide me into the neat boxes of the corporate world. Which only seems to encourage my rebellious streak.  I came home had a bath and cooked dinner. It took awhile to calm down and I thought I had been stropping around a bit so I apologised to the other half. ‘Oh, were you in a mood?! I hadn’t noticed’ she said. Just shows perception is what it is all about.

Anyway that isn’t my tale for this evening as I want to share some experiences I’ve had. I’m not one who can say I starting seeing spirit when I was a child and I have had all sorts of wonderful experiences. Quite frankly my only close encounters were with a glass or three of Jack Daniels. Yes, I enjoyed my twenties and early thirties. I was going through my want to be a professional and was going to evening classes. I would get home late and on BBC 2 there was an odd show I used to watch. For some reason I was never in on time to find out what it was titled.  Later when the show became trendy and moved to BBC1 I found I had been watching The X Files. This was my introduction to the weird and wonderful world of the supernatural.

Fast forward a few years and a trip to Pluckley Woods. I had heard the scare stories and I wasn’t too bothered. We were in the woods late at night and we were traipsing through mud. I felt safe and was amongst friends. The photo at the top of the page was taken that evening. There was no fog at the time and nobody around me was smoking. The smoke is unexplained. Last week I was in another house sleeping in a bed which wasn’t my own. I had gotten into bed and not covered myself properly. I felt a cold finger run down my side and then it brushed along my spine. I have never moved so fast to get under the covers. The next night I woke to see a shadowy figure walk passed the end of the bed. Again a fast duck under the covers. The point is I wasn’t frightened but I didn’t want to interact with something I hadn’t invited in for a chat.

I have accepted I have skills/talents.  I now understand about lower and higher vibrations. mindful-meditation-wolf-head_bw_fa-1-page-001I also accept why grounding and protecting is important.

If you’d like to talk to me about what I do, please contact me.

 

5 thoughts on “Where are Mulder and Scully when you need them.

  1. We are all exactly where we need to be at any given time in our lives. Sounds like you’ve had some interesting experiences – nothing to be scare about. If you haven’t invited them in, tell them to go away !

    Like

Leave a Reply

