How do I get myself into things?!

Wdscf2796hat would I like to do? Where would I like to go? How do I get myself into things?

Questions….loads of questions and not necessarily any immediate answers. Now if this was 20 years ago I would be concentrating on a 5 year plan. It was the thing back then. Not a very mindful way of living though.

The answer to ‘How do I get myself into things?!’ is usually I start to speak and it all just flows from there.  For example this morning I was asked could you run a workshop with more than 20 people. ‘Yes’ I said ‘I am only limited by a lack of microphone and a large enough space. I have the go ahead to run mindful meditation/mind relaxation workshops for another directorate at work. I met with the Director this morning and he was rather enthusiastic about it. I later find out his staff have already sent me a proposed list of dates!

I am not going to tinker with the format but I am going to ask people to fill out before and after questionnaires. I’ve decided the evidence on how good this is needs to be more than a few positive comments. mindful-meditation-wolf-head_bw_fa-1-page-001

What next? See another question! I have a list of jobs to get on with and I will work through them patiently and enjoy the experience.

In the distant past this sort of thing would have sent my adrenals into overdrive. But now thanks to the principles of mindfulness I take it all in my stride.

How do you get on with new projects?

If you’d like to talk to me about what I do, please get in touch.

2 thoughts on “How do I get myself into things?!

Leave a Reply

