What holds us back?!

dump

Just before Christmas, last year, we decided 2017 would be a year for moving.  Not an easy decision to make when we’ve lived here for 10 years.  None the less adventures are calling and we would be foolish not to answer the call.

Moving involves cleaning, decluttering and packing. Which got me thinking what do we actually need. I was at our local rubbish dump this morning and that is when I took the picture posted with this entry.   I watched whilst one of the workers went through some boxes. He pulled out what looked like a gentleman’s gold bracelet and then a pandora bracelet; with charms.  Now for him this was a lucky find. However, did the person throwing the items away realise what they had thrown away.

From a spiritual point of view I started thinking about my own journey and how when I moved here 10 years ago that included a big clear out. Is this the lesson? That I shouldn’t be collecting things. I must admit the house has been decluttered. Though I won’t part with records, cds or the few books I have. Aside from clothes most other things have been boxed up. I feel freer and happier. I like the ease of cleaning the house now. Though I now have to go through the boxes and really decide what I want to take with me – that I am putting off.mindful-meditation-wolf-head_bw_fa-1-page-001

I have come to the conclusion my development in spiritual gifts/talents will develop easier in a clutter free environment.

If you’d like to talk to me about what I do, please get in touch.

Leave a Reply

