Being Human…….

So, today I endwatered up getting soaked from head to toe. There was also lots of laughter and rolling of the eyes from the other half. I think today was a good day for experiencing what it is to be human.

Now, I know some say we are supposed to be in the moment without judgement and this can lead to a passiveness. My thoughts are whilst this suits some; it does not suit all.

My in moment living was going fairly well today. Well, until I decided I needed to change the outdoor tap. Went to the local DIY store and effortlessly picked out what I needed. I exchanged a bit of banter with the lady at the checkout. Turns out she lives with a feral black cat but is more of a dog person. She wouldn’t however see an animal without a home. If I hadn’t decided to change the tap I may never have met her. She gave me hope that even though she was giving out about the cat she loved him really.

Anyways, back home and I thought I had turned the water off for the outside tap. Instead of checking the water was actually off I decided to unscrew the tap. Cue water gushing everywhere as I struggled to fit the new tap. It wasn’t going to happen!  The other half came rushing outside to see what was going on. I rushed in – where’s the stop cock or whatever?????  Ok, water turned off properly and then I finished the job. I was soaked from head to toe. Only when I’d finished the job did I start to giggle and then laughed rather heartily.

Being human isn’t about perfection. It is about mucking up and having experiences. Today was one of those days.

I don’t particularly want to go through it again anytime mindful-meditation-wolf-head_bw_fa-1-page-001soon but it was an experience.

Being human…..live life; share experiences and laughter.

If you’d like to talk to me about what I do, please get in touch.

Leave a Reply

