Time To Change

collage1

Time to change but change what?!  Well, it is time to change our attitude towards mental health. I think the days are gone when everyone pretends everything is okay and people who suffer from depression, stress etc are spoken about in hushed tones.

I volunteered to host a couple of Mindful Meditation session. There were coffee mornings, yoga sessions and other activities held through out the day in various buildings.

It is always interesting talking to a curious audience. How to explain how mindfulness and meditation can be used during the course of the work day; without any grand planning required.

I talked about breathing. Taking simple everyday tasks and turning them into an excuse to relax. I also compared meditation to having a bedtime story read. How meditation could be described as ‘relaxation for the mind’. This was well received as many hadn’t tried meditation before.mindful-meditation-wolf-head_bw_fa-1-page-001

As ever I had my stones (crystals) with me and as ever people didn’t want to hand them back at the end of the session.

If you’d like to talk to me about what I do, please get in touch.

Leave a Reply

