Following my own advice

20140531_190059

I can be quite good at not following my own advice. However, this year I have resolved to not be so bad at it.  The holistic coaching can’t be just for everyone else!

Today I had a meeting with a Director at work. I had requested 15 minutes but the time allowed was 30 minutes.  I am very good at filling space with words which are of little use. When I had requested the meeting I had already planned what I wanted to say. So why just fill the time.  I felt good I hadn’t waffled and I think the message I wanted to get across.

So, the outcome?! Well it wasn’t that sort of meeting. Sometimes we have to do things which lead on to other events. This concept took me a while to umindful-meditation-wolf-head_bw_fa-1-page-001nderstand as earlier on in my career I had always been taught there should always be actions as a result of a successful meeting.

This evening ended with another good meeting. An opportunity for co-hosting an evening of sharing knowledge about intuitive reading (mediumship / card reading) and mindful meditation.

If you’d like to talk to me about what I do, please get in touch.

 

Leave a Reply

